Another Way Of Looking At When The Seasons Start
(The Cross Quarter Days)

The Seasons

1 - Triditional Winter (Starts at the Winter Soltice)

2 - Triditional Spring (Starts at the Vernal Equinox)

3 - Triditional Summer (Starts at the Summer Soltice - Mid-Summer's-Eve?)

4 - Triditional Fall (Starts at the Autumnal Equinox)

1' - Spring Starts at Imbolc and ends at Beltaine (Mid Spring is the Vernal Equinox)

2' - Summer Starts at Beltain and ends at Lughnasad (Mid Summer is the Summer Soltice)

3' - Fall Starts at Lughnasad and ends at Samhain (Mid Fall is the Autumnal Equinox)

4' - Winter Starts at Samhain (Mid Winter is the Winter Soltice)

1" - Winter Starts at Samhain and ends at Beltaine
2" - Summer Starts at Beltaine and ends at Samhain

Triditional Seasons Starting Times

Cross Quater Day Almanac

This page created Thursday, June 14th, 2000
This page updated Friday, November 1st, 2002
This page updated Sunday, March 21st, 2010

Send an E-MAIL Note
Visit my home page
This page last updated Friday, June 20, 2008 12:42:44 -0400